Procreate for Beginners: The Ultimate Introduction to Procreate



This video has everything you need to know about how to use Procreate. In this comprehensive class, I’ll cover everything that new users need to know: brushes and other essential tools, gestures, layers, masks, working with color, even Procreate animation, the best file formats for sharing your artwork, and organizing your files. This Procreate tutorial is perfect for people that have no experience with Procreate, but even skilled users will pick up some useful Procreate tips and tricks.

More info on the blog: https://bardotbrush.com/procreate-for-beginners/

____________________________________________
QUICK JUMP TO SECTIONS

1:32 Essential Tools
1:37 Brushes
3:46 Must-Know Gestures
6:23 Working with Color
11:12 Layers
14:13 Masks
17:17 Selection Tool
20:02 Transform Tool
22:27 Quickline & Quickshape
24:44 Adjustments Menu
26:27 Action Menu
28:01 Animation
31:10 Sharing File Formats Explained
32:38 Organizing Files

Subscribe for more illustration, drawing, and Procreate Tutorials: http://bit.ly/bbyoutubesubscribe

____________________________________________
LINKS

Best iPad for Procreate: https://bardotbrush.com/best-ipad-for-procreate/
30 Procreate Gestures: https://bardotbrush.com/30-procreate-gestures-shortcuts/
FREE Procreate Color Palettes: https://bardotbrush.com/procreate-color-palettes/
How to Use a Color Palette: https://bardotbrush.com/how-to-use-a-procreate-color-palette/
Masks Tutorial: https://bardotbrush.com/how-to-use-masks-procreate/
Procreate 5 Animation Class: https://bardotbrush.com/procreate-animation-class/
5 Ways to Make an Animated GIF: https://bardotbrush.com/5-ways-to-make-an-animated-gif-in-procreate/
Drawing with Perspective in Procreate: https://bardotbrush.com/perspective/
Folk Art Symmetry Tutorial: https://bardotbrush.com/how-to-draw-scandinavian-style-folk-art/

Free stock leaf photo: https://www.pexels.com/photo/green-leaf-2559931/

MY HARDWARE
iPad Pro 12.9″ // https://amzn.to/3heD7Gq
Matte Glass Screen Protector // https://amzn.to/2K7pyZH
Draft Table iPad Stand // https://amzn.to/2UwXIe4
iPad Case // https://amzn.to/2JhY1nG
#2 Pencil Skin // http://dbrand.com/

More Procreate Tutorials: https://bardotbrush.com/tutorials/

____________________________________________
RESOURCES

http://makingarteveryday.com A series of drawing prompts, tutorials, and motivation to help you overcome creative fears and establish a daily art-making practice.
http://idontknowwhattodraw.com Not sure what to draw? Get a random, possibly absurd idea!
https://bardotbrush.com/free/ Free Procreate brushes, color palettes, and more!

____________________________________________
LET’S CONNECT

Follow Bardot Brush: http://instagram.com/bardotbrush // #bardotbrush Follow me on Instagram: http://instagram.com/lisabardot

Duration: 00:35:02

source