Create a Realistic Neon Light Text Effect in Photoshop



► Love Photoshop, but short on time? Check out some easy ways to style text in a flash using pre-made text effects and Smart Objects in Adobe Photoshop. Neon Layer Styles https://elements.envato.com/neon-layer-styles-6R883X?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_t_Eg-GWQKTw&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description

Love neon signs? Ever wanted to create your own? With the magic software, we can easily experiment with and create a neon light text effect, no electricity necessary! In fact, whether you’re a software expert or a complete beginner, doing so can be a breeze! In this video, we’ll check out a couple of different ways to create neon light text effects—from using convenient Smart Objects, to creating text effects from scratch in Adobe Photoshop, to even quick and easy ways to experiment with text effects, in a couple of clicks!

Experienced designer? Want to see some behind the scenes process? We’ll dig into Adobe Photoshop and walkthrough, step by step, some ways you could create a neon light text effect on your own using Blending Modes, Layer Styles, and more! Prefer reading along at your own pace? You can check out the tutorial that inspired this walkthrough here: https://design.tutsplus.com/tutorials/how-to-create-a-realistic-neon-light-text-effect-in-adobe-photoshop–cms-23250?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_t_Eg-GWQKTw&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description

► Love Photoshop, but short on time? Check out some easy ways to style text in a flash using pre-made text effects and Smart Objects in Adobe Photoshop.
• Neon Layer Styles https://elements.envato.com/neon-layer-styles-6R883X?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_t_Eg-GWQKTw&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Neon Tokyo – 32 Lightroom Presets and LUTs https://elements.envato.com/neon-tokyo-32-lightroom-presets-and-luts-K678VFA?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_t_Eg-GWQKTw&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Neon Text Effects https://elements.envato.com/neon-text-effects-2SGYM8?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_t_Eg-GWQKTw&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description

How about something even easier, even faster, no software necessary? We’ll take a look at that too! So, join us on this exploration of neon light text effects and some of the fun ways we can make our own, neon sign inspired work. Placeit’s Elegant Bar Logo Maker with Neon Lights Art: https://placeit.net/c/logos/stages/elegant-bar-logo-maker-with-neon-lights-art-2416g?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_t_Eg-GWQKTw&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description

Envato Elements Assets Used:
• Neon Light Effect https://elements.envato.com/neon-light-effect-W6X8HM?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_t_Eg-GWQKTw&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• 30 Universal Text Animations https://elements.envato.com/30-universal-text-animations-VM3968S?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_t_Eg-GWQKTw&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Neon Sign https://elements.envato.com/neon-sign-SDPRCT5?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_t_Eg-GWQKTw&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Melodic Ident https://elements.envato.com/melodic-ident-W3UTGYN?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_t_Eg-GWQKTw&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Abstract Grunge Texture Backgrounds https://elements.envato.com/abstract-grunge-texture-backgrounds-JTLRDD?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_t_Eg-GWQKTw&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
• Brick Wall Textures / Backgroundshttps://elements.envato.com/brick-wall-textures-backgrounds-3KS34M?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_t_Eg-GWQKTw&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
Envato Tuts+
Discover free how-to tutorials and online courses. Design a logo, create a website, build an app, or learn a new skill: https://tutsplus.com?utm_campaign=yt_tutsplus_t_Eg-GWQKTw&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=youtube.com&utm_content=description

► Subscribe to Envato Tuts+ on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/tutsplus
► Follow Envato Tuts+ on Twitter: https://twitter.com/tutsplus
► Follow Envato Tuts+ on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/tutsplus
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Duration: 00:10:16

source